Faculty and staff members from the Cancer Center at Illinois and Beckman Institute have been recognized by the U of I Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance (SPaRC) for their contributions in support of research. Individuals from the Cancer Center and Beckman were honored for partnering on the new Tumor Engineering and Phenotyping (TEP) laboratory. The shared resource will be a priority access space for CCIL members to utilize and conduct cancer research. 

Cancer Center employees honored include: Rohit Bhargava, Jason Butler, Tim Fan, Joseph Irudayaraj, Paloma Pearson, and Hui Xu. Beckman Institute honorees include: Rob Fritz, Kara Haley, Earle Heffley, Kara Johnson, Patty Jones, Lanata Kendrick, Jeff Moore, and Ashley Trimmell.

Learn more about SPaRC