Cancer & Microbes Working Group

The Cancer and Microbes Working Group is a new partnership between the Cancer Center at Illinois and the Microbial Systems Initiative to promote enhanced collaboration at the interface of microbial sciences and cancer. The “Cancer and Microbes” strategic initiative will be a part of the CCIL Cancer Discovery Platforms Bridging the Engineering-Biology Continuum (CDP) Program.

Vision

To connect researchers from diverse backgrounds to initiate unique collaborative relationships and generate data in the area of Cancer and Microbes.

Cancer and Microbes Working Group Meeting

Working Group Co-Leads

Sayeepriyadarshini (Sayee) Anakk

Sayeepriyadarshini (Sayee) Anakk

Associate Professor, Molecular and Integrative Physiology
anakk@illinois.edu

Shannon Sirk

Shannon Sirk

Assistant Professor, Bioengineering
sirk@illinois.edu

Directory

Jacob Allen

Jacob Allen

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Community Health
jmallen5@illinois.edu

Christopher Gaulke

Christopher Gaulke

Assistant Professor, Pathobiology
cgaulke@illinois.edu

Mohammed El-Kebir

Mohammed El-Kebir

Assistant Professor, Computer Science
melkebir@illinois.edu

H. Rex Gaskins

H. Rex Gaskins

Professor, Animal Sciences
hgaskins@illinois.edu

Brett Loman

Brett Loman

Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
bloman2@illinois.edu

Joseph Irudayaraj

Joseph Irudayaraj

Professor, Bioengineering
jirudaya@illinois.edu

Collin Kieffer

Collin Kieffer

Assistant Professor, Microbiology
collink@illinois.edu

Erik Nelson

Erik Nelson

Associate Professor, Molecular and Integrative Physiology
enels@illinois.edu

Zeynep Madak-Erdogan

Zeynep Madak-Erdogan

Associate Professor, Food Science & Human Nutrition
zmadake2@illinois.edu

Sergei Maslov

Sergei Maslov

Professor, Bioengineering
maslov@illinois.edu

François Reichardt

François Reichardt

Position

Research Scientist, Molecular and Integrative Physiology
fr7@illinois.edu

Jason Ridlon

Jason Ridlon

Associate Professor, Animal Sciences
jmridlon@illinois.edu

Taher Saif

Taher Saif

Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu

Michael Spinella

Michael Spinella

Professor, Comparative Biosciences
spinella@illinois.edu

Beth Stadtmueller

Beth Stadtmueller

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
bethms@illinois.edu

Shulei Wang

Shulei Wang

Assistant Professor, Statistics
shuleiw@illinois.edu

Bo Wang

Bo Wang

Assistant Professor, Comparative Biosciences
bowang@illinois.edu

Member Resources